He loves me. Really!

He loves me. He does. Really!

He smiles and looks at me over the table

Okay, not at me but my cleavage

But isn’t this the behavior of men of this age?

One day his eyes will rise over the table

And into my beautiful eyes he will look

Then he will love me. He will. Really!

 

He loves me. He does. Really!

He says this, when he is in between me

Never in public, Our love is private.

In the bedroom, am I not his soul mate?

One day in public he will tell me

For his soul mate, I truly will be

For he will love me. He will. Really!  

 

He loves me. He does. Really!

He says it was a mistake to sleep with her

A one night stand that took months to stop

And stop it did. I pray. God … did it stop?

One day he will forget and stop mentioning her

And call me by my own name in bed

For he loves me. He does. Really!

 

He loves me.

He does.

Really

10 thoughts on “He loves me. Really!

  1. “One day his eyes will rise over the table” cracked me up. And as I read it, I saw Mutula Kilonzo’s wife delivering that jaw-dropping funeral eulogy of how much he loved her – when he wasn’t raping underage girls and harassing female subordinates.

    1. How else do you explain women/ladies that tend to think that they can make a man love them. I was thinking of that desperation when writing this

  2. Ohhh Noo!!! Noone deserves to live in that kind of denial!! could it be any clearer??
    “A one night stand that took months to stop

    And stop it did. I pray. God … did it stop?” Sad! 😦

Leave a Reply

