Shoot the Cupid, Shoot the damn Cupid

Shoot the Cupid

Shoot the damn Cupid I pray thee mighty knight.

Vanquish his hold and break his bow- let him run scared day and night

For he lies, yes he does, with that smile and a face so innocent

And preys on the weak, the dreamers and the brave, the soldier and the knight

 

Shoot the Cupid

Shoot the damn Cupid I say, for he painted love for me

Painted it beautifully; in colours warm and sweet. A love for me.

But he lies this Cupid, yes he does, for he said love was mine… only for me

Yet this maiden he chose loved me back. She loved me as I loved her and it wasn’t only for me

 

Shoot the Cupid

Shoot the damn Cupid I say, for this giant; small in stature likes works of tragedy

He filled us with love but wants to laugh and mock us, like his personal comedy

He lies planning to shoot at my heart, to fulfil his tragedy

Yet the maiden he chose for me, I gave her my heart and Cupid’s miss is the only tragedy

 

 

Shoot the arrow Cupid

Shoot it you damn idiot, master of betrayal and lies

For between the maiden and I, lie no more lies

So shoot your arrows, aim for the heart or the eyes

For we both fused our hearts, and combined our lives before your eyes

 

Shoot Cupid

Shoot or lay down your bow

 

9 thoughts on “Shoot the Cupid, Shoot the damn Cupid

Leave a Reply

